The American Red Cross Minnesota and Dakotas Region prevents and alleviates human suffering in the face of emergencies by mobilizing the power of volunteers and the generosity of donors. By helping people learn how to take care of their families and neighbors, the Red Cross strengthens communities and readies them for all types of disasters, including home fires, tornadoes, winter storms and health emergencies. Our volunteers ensure that the Red Cross fulfills its mission in our region, which serves more than 7.3 million people in Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota. The American Red Cross is part of the global Red Cross and Red Crescent humanitarian disaster relief network around the world. This network includes the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent (IFRC) societies. The network is united by a shared commitment to  seven Fundamental Principles, including humanity, impartiality, neutrality, independence, voluntary service, unity and universality.

To read our terms of use, click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.